Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives.

What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?.

It is argued that the amount of stress from academic, social and commercial that children have to suffer is increasing today. In my opinion, I believe that this situation is caused by many reasons and I will suggest some reasonable solutions to solve this issue.

There are several reasons why children are experiencing the pressure from a wide range of aspects. Firstly, I assume that academic pressure is the main one for children. Schools nowadays are competitive environment, students not only must face pressure by teachers but also by themselves. For example, to promote the sense of learning of students, many teachers created a ranking system, they publicize the scores of students and arrange them from high to low respectively. And a student who get a quite high score may be still feel stress because his or her score may lower than the peers. As a result, an invisible pressure always cause them learning like crazy. Secondly, the social pressure especially from parents has strongly affect their spirit. Parents now often set a ideal model and hope their child to be like that. Therefore, they put high expectation for children and it inadvertently become the pressure for their children. Thirdly, commercial pressure also is one of the factors raise stress for students. Children who are the most easily effected subjects love watching advertisements. So that commercial pressure simply come to children through marketing programs and advertisements which target them to some difficult standards. Consequently, these standards unconsciously discourage children from being themselves.

I also believe that there are some effective solutions for this problem. Education system needs to be transformed. What students learned should be put on the top instead of scores. Simultaneously, parents need to lower their expectations and develop children true potential, they have to know that studying is not all about the success of their children in the future. Furthermore, the authorities should limit the advertisements aiming at children and harder check the content of them before publishing.

In conclusion, there are a great amount number of reasons which causing the pressure for children, but it still can be solved. I hope governments and sociality will seriously pay more attention in this matter in the future.