In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

In some parts of the world, there has been a restriction on the young people roaming around during certain times of the day. Many people say that teenagers should not be allowed to go out unless accompanied by elderly people. I accord with this opinion because children may not be able to protect themselves from any unknown attacks from strangers on their own.

There is a myriad of reasons why children often require supervision by the elders. Mainly, there were several occasions in the past where young people were abducted during the nights. So, security authorities strictly recommend the children to be confined to their homes during the late nights. Also, nightlife features loads of entertainment and includes activities which are inappropriate to the teenagers. For example, many young people became alcoholic from their childhood which was habituated to them in nightlife, as a result, their career was not shaped in the right direction.

Furthermore, Criminals always find night time would be the best time to grope people because of the less dense population and minimal security restrictions. It is evident that many young girls were molested by the psycho people during non-working hours. Additionally, as per the startling research, it is revealed that people are addicted to the drugs from their tender age of 13 or so. It is of paramount importance to keep children away from such negative influences.

In conclusion, it is indisputably agreed by people that today’s children are tomorrow’s policymakers. Hence, It is indispensable for parents and guardians to protect young people from any sort of negative influences and they should accompany them when they are traveling in unusual times.