In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

In some parts of the US, the curfew is imposed at certain times of the day to avoid any unlawful activities. Many people say that adolescents should be escorted when a curfew is in implemented. I accord with this view because children may not be able to protect themselves in case of any detrimental activities against them.

The preponderant reason for curfew is to ensure the safety of minors. As per the statistics, several children were abducted mainly during the night times in certain locations. Hence, security authorities recommend young people to confine to their homes or they should be accompanied by adults if there is a need to go out during nights. Also, in a few locations there seem to be frequent riots which result in vandalizing properties of the country. Hence, government authorities enforce restriction in such locations to minimize loss, prevent crime and to regulate society.

Furthermore, there are many anti-social groups which operate during non-working hours and try to lure juvenile into the activities that are inappropriate for them such as smoking, alcohol, and drugs. Presence of adults prevents them from involving such hazardous activities by educating them. For example, one of my friend who is a child smoker often regrets his addiction to smoking because of the bad people acquaintance at his tender age of 13. It is of paramount importance to keep children away from such negative influences.

In conclusion, It is unanimously agreed by the people that today’s children are tomorrow’s policymakers. Hence, It is indispensable for parents are guardians to protect children from negative influences and educate them in the right direction. Also, the government should take stringent measures to eradicate the crime from society to minimize curfew in future and should give freedom to move out at any time.