Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, technology is revolutionizing every aspect of human life, electronic gadgets are one such development. Some people say that movies can be watched in smart gadgets and therefore no need to go theater to watch, others oppose this view. We will discuss both the views in this essay and hence derive a logical conclusion.

Nowadays, smartphones are equipped with sophisticated technologies to view multimedia contents. For example, we can store a movie in tablets memory and can watch it during a convenient time. Additionally, the internet is supporting the smartphones which give the user the flexibility to enjoy the movie on the click of a button even though it is physically not stored in the device. For instance, YouTube is a predefined application available in the latest gadgets which can be used to watch movies whenever we need without storing it.

Needless to say, big screen and acoustics of the theater give a totally different experience while watching in the cinema. Unlike smartphones, people can watch different format of films. For example, movies with 3D and 4D technology can be best experienced only in cinemas. Also, it is affordable to watch technology enriched films in theaters because everyone may not be able to afford to buy gadgets that support cinema technology.

To sum up, the demand for watching movies in gadgets is increasing exponentially day by day due to the flexibility and hassle-free process available in watching. However, this is not a threat to the cinema because it gives a different experience to the viewers.