some people say that is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place

There is no denying of the fact that the most successful people are having the qualities of effectively organizing their work and keep their surroundings neat and clean. According to some people, organizing things and keeping them in the right place at home and the workplace is of paramount importance. I accord with this opinion because there are a plethora of benefits if these qualities are habituated to us.

To start with, being organized will help to focus on what we want to achieve. For example, many people do multi-tasking in their day-to-day life. Hence, they maintain a to-do list to plan their day to effectively manage multiple tasks. This systematic activity not only helps people to visualize the situations but also help in making better decisions in case of any unexpected events.

Furthermore, many professional nowadays are not able to manage their work-life balance. For instance, consider software working professionals who work for long working hours. They will be tried by the time they reach home and therefore they are less enthusiastic to spend quality time with their family unless they organize their day well.

Additionally, keeping things tidy at home and the workplace will give a positive impression to the people with whom we interact and work. For example, the daily use of the laptop is susceptible to dust. If the same laptop is used for giving a presentation to the clients without cleaning then it gives a negative impression for the viewers. Also, if the home is maintained chaotic then people will have more chances of wasting time for unnecessary activities. Let us consider the general scenario where people keep their car or bike keys in irregular places and they spend hours to find it.

To sum-up, effective organizing things at work-place or home will help people in prioritizing, focusing and effectively managing the activities. Also, it helps people to unburden the stress that mounts due to the chaotic conditions.