Some people say we do not need printed paper newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, with the advancement in technology, it is believed that we can read newspapers by technical devices instead of the printed one. To my way of thinking, printed newspapers still play a vital role in people’s lives.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that online newspapers are much quicker than the printed ones. It can help people to keep abreast with the latest news from all over the world within a minute, in lieu of waiting for the print the next day. Besides, online-based books can help to save an enormous amount of money for cover illustrations, mass printing and transporting. With the widespread use of the Internet nowadays, people can get access to a wide variety of magazines and news within a click and most of them are available. Therefore, it can help readers save a significant amount of money to buy newspapers and save time going to the bookstore

Nevertheless, printed newspapers still play a vital role in our lives. Reading traditional newspapers is a daily habit that is still enjoyed by many people, especially the elder ones. For example, despite living in a modern society, older people still enjoy reading printed newspapers while having a cup of tea in the early morning. Besides, as elderly people are slow on the uptake of technology, they would prefer the conventional ones to the moderner ones.

All things considered, in spite of the convenience and availability of online-based newspapers, I strongly believe that traditional printed newspapers still play an important role in our daily lives and cannot be replaced by the morderner ones.