Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that citizens will buy a product based on their whole needs and the advertisement is unnecessary. I partially agree with this statement for some reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

Firstly, it is undeniable that advertsads may help consumers to differentiate some products depending on not only the quality but also the price. This is because marketing campaigns provide some detailed and insightful information, and then, consumers independently and freely decide before purchasing a product. By utilizing advertising, they may definitely choose the most suitable and preferable goods. Moreover, commercials can make buyers know when a product has an interesting price. In this case, potential purchasers are truly attracted and may spend less money on stuff without considering whether the need is strongly necessary or not.

Turning to the reasons that make me agree is people generally have a product-related list which they have to pay. Because of this, they usually estimate how much expenditure in total before they go to the market, meaning that they would clearly manage and limit their needs. Finally, it is unavoidable that the main reason for people to buy some products is to survive and meet the demands of life. This is since belongings would truly support their daily activity, ranging from household needs to working tools, so that ads are undesirable in determining their actual necessity.

In conclusion, it seems to me that ads bring essential effects, ranging from helping to choose a product to informing about a discount. This is as long as they can wisely and vigorously handle their expenses.