Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

By growing the technology and present of smart phones people use it a lot daily. In fact, using them has become part of daily lives. Particularly new generation spent most of their times with smart phones. In my opinion, there are several different reasons which children have tendency to use them, therefore if children would be improving their knowledge and skills it is positive otherwise is negative.

Using smart phones has become an integral part of people of every society without considering their ages. Hence, developing technology, and internet would be having a lot of effects on people lives. Children like to play online games which these phones presented it. These games make children addict by it and spent most of their daily times with playing. In long term causes pain in eyesight, has a very negative effects on brain. for example, a child who play online every day gets a nervous tic. So, parents have a crucial role to manage this problem by controlling their time.

Another point is impact on their behavior and personality character. In many cases children who allocate most of their times to play games are introvert persons. This would be affected on their future. An introvert person cannot have any communication with others and it cause depression and many other diseases. not only, waste of time but also, they waste this opportunity to learn beneficial subjects.

Finally, parents can teach their children to convert this big threat to a good opportunity to learn useful subjects such as programming and make money from it. not only they can improve their skills in a practical subject but also, they can gain much money in their teenagerhood.

In conclusion, undoubtably children spent most of their times by smart phones but it depends on how use smart phones whether improve individual skills or waste of the time.