Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

With growing technology and the presence of smartphones, people use them a lot daily. In fact, using them has become part of daily life. Particularly new generation spends most of their time with smartphones. In my opinion, there are several different reasons why children have a tendency to use them, therefore if children would be improving their knowledge and skills it is positive otherwise is negative.

Using smartphones has become an integral part of people in every society without considering their ages. Hence, developing technology, and the internet would be having a lot of effects on people's lives. Children like to play online games which these phones present. These games make children addicted to them and spend most of their daily time playing. In the long term causes pain in eyesight, and has a very negative effect on the brain. for example, a child who plays online every day gets a nervous tic. So, parents have a crucial role in managing this problem by controlling their time.

Another point is the impact on their behavior and personality character. In many cases, children who allocate most of their time to play games are introverted persons. This would affect their future. An introverted person cannot have any communication with others and it causes depression and many other diseases. not only, a waste of time but also, they waste of this opportunity to learn beneficial subjects.

Finally, parents can teach their children to convert this big threat into a good opportunity to learn useful subjects such as programming and make money from it. not only they can improve their skills in a practical subject but also, but they can also gain a lot of money in their teenage years.

In conclusion, undoubtedly children spend most of their time on smartphones but it depends on how use smartphones whether improve individual skills or waste time.