Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

With the nonstop improvement of technology, mobile devices play a crucial role in our daily life. In other words, they now are undetachable tools for human in modern society. Consequently, most of the youngsters nowadays are spending a great deal of time on their own smartphones. Honestly speaking, I assume this is a really good development in the technology era so far.

As we all know, smartphones can offer to their young users different types of entertainment such as movies, online games, etc. It is very convenient for such people with busy schedules that they can hardly take their children anywhere outside of their houses or workplaces. Also, they encourage children a lot after a long day at school as well as stimulate the creativity of oneself when it comes to the virtual world they make for their own sake with mobile devices.

In addition, through the network and social media, children can increase their knowledge by reading articles on various topics and debating it online with many people out there without any distance restriction. For instance, a student who needs to research for his or her presentation can find a tremendous source of information on the internet. And if that pupil has something in mind and wants to exchange it immediately they may be able to find help from someone in the comment section of the topic. Moreover, different from heavy dictionaries or textbooks, smartphones are visibly way more convenient to carry around.

In conclusion, the daily usage of cell phones of youngsters brings more benefits than its negative impact as long as we learn how to balance our time for study and relaxation. That means if cell phones are used for good or educational purposes, it is a great thing we should accept as a fact, especially when we are now living in the age of 4.0.