Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In modern days, adolescents are becoming more stressed than they were in the past despite the increasing development in several fields that contribute to the convenience of contemporary lives. In this essay, the dispute over certain potential issues leading to this trend will be discussed from a high schooler's perspective.

To commence with, since there have been numerous successful excavations, researches and inventions made by eminent professors and explorers with the help of state-of-the-art technology, the understanding about everything has been deepened considerably, resulting in an excessive amount of knowledge that students have to gain with a view to gaining remarkable scores from teachers. Therefore, those who fall behind with others' studies will definitely have to concern about their own studying pace and consequently expend all of their free time on learning in lieu of going out for recreational purposes.

Another reason is that parents nowadays actually put too much pressure on their children about affairs related to their career prospects. As a result, they are more likely to offer their offspring opportunities to enroll in some extra classes than encourage them to attend superfluous courses which seem to grab their attention.

On the other hand, previous lives should not also be considered as worth-living eras. The lack of knowledge about, for instance, medicine acted as a contributor to the breakout of hazardous plague catastrophes that had the capability of decimating various lives. Also, individuals in the past ought to confront food scarcity, poverty, or even death in sight of the insufficient harvest and wars ignited by the hostility among different countries and indigenous dynasties.

To conclude, while there are factors supporting that juveniles have to undergo burdens made from academic pressures frequently, I believe that the discrepancy between contemporary stresses and those in the past is not apparent.