In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

ontemporarily, going shopping is considered as a go-to leisure activity rather than a mission that people have to do frequently as it used to be. Personally, I slightly agree that this trend could bring about benefits to individuals, but there are also potential issues that they have to confront while having fun.

Shopping has appeared as a form of entertainment. A vast majority of people nowadays, especially feminine women, allocate an excessive amount of time to hit all-in-one shopping malls and purchase a lot of mandatory things with personal necessities in order to not only prepare their relatives with sufficient merchandise but also help themselves relieve the stress made from workplaces where make them overthink about their situations. Moreover, going shopping in company with their friends could strengthen the relationship among them and offer numerous opportunities for them to build up interpersonal skills that are highly recommended at public places such as communicative ones, which will act as a precursor to their capability of improvising when facing unfamiliar circumstances.

On the other hand, however, going shopping consumes a considerable amount of free time, which means that individuals who take it as a leisure hobby will not have time for other intensive physical activities such as getting involved in soccer matches or enrolling in karate or yoga courses as methods of meditation that will make them become more corporally healthy. Besides, it could also contribute to people's reckless use of money as they just impulsively buy unnecessary merchandise that will not be utilized for any internal purposes due to several tempting advertisements, leading to a growth in waste product patterns.

To conclude, it seems to me that even though shopping is indeed less monotonous than it was before industrialization, it should not be totally regarded as a positive trend as customers could only get certain benefits from it compared to them taking physical exercises as a hobby