In some cities people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, while in other cities riding bikes are replacing cars. Why is this the case? Which development do you think is better?

In some places, Cars are more preferable than bicycles. Yet in the other places, bicycles are used more popular than cars. Because of the different priorities of people in different places is the obvious reason. Each case has pros and cons and in my opinion, the development of using bicycles is better in many ways and should be encouraged.

In the places, where people care about their health and have perspective about protecting environment, bicycles are more preferable to use. Moreover, the governments also issue laws to limit the use of automobiles while organize or sponsor for bicycle races to encourage the habit of using bicycles. In the other hand, in the places where people prefer the convenience or have a requirement for the fast speed of transportations and eager to show up their wealth, the cars usage is dominant.

As a person who encourage the healthy life, I have my own reasons for the view that using bicycles is better. First, riding bicycles is useful as doing exercises and it helps to improve people’s health. Second, riding bicycles doesn’t emit CO2 therefor it causes no harm to the environment.

In conclusion, there are some reasonable reasons of the difference in choosing the transportations, here are cars and bicycles, in different places. As using bicycles is a good choice for people health and also the environment, I encourage the development of this habit.