Not so many people use a bicycle although it has many benefits. Why? How to encourage people to use bicycles as a main transport?

While it is no doubt true that riding a bicycle is good for not only health but also environment. There are so many people don’t choose to use bicycle as a main transport at some reasons. Therefore, this habit change should be advocated to raise the bicycle usage.

Riding a bicycle is not the 1st choice of transports because people have other priority needs. First, the most obvious reason is that people, who are busy, need fast-moving vehicles, such as: automobile, motorbike, train or subway, which help them save time in transportation. Second, some people want to show off and get attention, and transport is chosen as a way to communicate about their wealth.

However, riding a bicycle also brings us many benefits and people should be encouraged to use it more. First of all, people may all aware about benefits of riding a bicycle, such as how it helps to improve their health and protect environment as it doesn’t produce exhaust fumes, but we need to strongly communicate about it and make it more relevant to people’s live to really catch their attention. Then, we should give people a chance to start and maintain the habit of using bicycle by encouraging the bicycle clubs or organizing the bicycle races. The real experience of feeling improved health and having surrounded community will keep people enjoying riding bicycle.

In conclusion, the direct and indirect benefits of using a bicycle are certain and obvious, and I believe bicycle will soon become a main transport by our efforts to communicate and giving people real experience.