In some cities, there are few controls on the design and construction of homes and other buildings, and owners can decide on the style of their houses. Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks

Most of the city's government has fewer restrictions over what their citizens should build either houses or building for workplace and thus there residents think that they have freedom to shape their houses what they want, however, if there are not allowance and supervised control by the government ,although it would result in many drawbacks which outweighs its advantages

The greatest benefits of construct and design houses or an office without government control is people can fulfil their personal perefence as every human dream about their own house which might be their dream place, as a result they want to design their house or office on their own which can cater their need, which may also be result in creativity. For example; i had seen a house of a photography lover, who turned the dream into grand reality by build his house in a camera shape, which was later changed into creativity. Hence this lesser control by government can give to a sense of satisfaction and contentment.

However, the main consequences of this could be more as having the freedom to build and design can affect the safety standard, due to the fact that different countries vary according to natural hazards which happen very often can result in natural disaster, which, surely, causes great damage as well as the loss of lives.one particular instance of that is in hilly area where many homes build there have not been approved by the government as such there many widespread disruption happen,that is why official guidelines and strict building code should mandatory.

To conclude,i think although there are clearly advantages of allowing architecture or homeowner more freedom, however, it would be dangerous for environment.