Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, restricting the market to sell harmful-effect product which is scientifically dangerous for human body has to be imposed. Partially, I consent to the same point of view which I will elaborate in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, to regulate harmful product to be sold by shop seems to me that it might decrease the national revenue, where such product probably contributes high proportion of tax. To illustrate, cigarette; bringing numerous harm effect for human body profoundly contributes high proportion towards tax revenue of Indonesia. Furthermore, the more products will be restricted, the more increase the product price will be. This occurs since such product would use high quality substance affecting to the cost production. Subsequently, people could not afford their necessity.

On the flip side, in my point of view, if government do not impose the regulation, people would consume such product time after time without consideration towards the harm effects, which plenty of disease would occurs. Subsequently It could decrease the people’s life expectancy. In addition, this could force people to move forwards on the healthy life way as they do not have any choice to get such product. In terms of their body, they would be lessened a particular disease resulted by harmful product.

To sum up, it seems to me that unimposing such regulation to restrict dangerous products might bring several effects including decreasing number of disease probability and forcing people to have healthy life. This is as long as the products is affordable for the society.