Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Constructing sporting facilities for individuals is gradually fractious common. Several international achievements related to sports were made by providing sporting institutions for professional sportsmen rather than for all inhabitants. In my opinion, this can comprise both advantageous and disadvantageous aspects. In this essay below, I will discuss and elucidate in detail.

In terms of the adverse side, the main influence of this phenomenon is that it can bring severe potential health risks for humans. It is true that not having access to sporting institutions, can cause a sedentary lifestyle for them. There are several people who are overweight, are extremely hard to lose weight following simple therapies, for example. Hence, if they do not have the opportunity to access institutions continuously, it can cause obesity as well as several corollaries afterward such as cardiovascular diseases.

However, this situation also has a beneficial side. A country with expertisation related to sports can bring a reputation for both professional athletes and this nation. For instance, in the city center of Japan, Tokyo established 50 training constructions for sumo wrestling which is one of the most well-known traditional sports in the world. Sumo not only creates a reputation for wrestlers but also for Japan which is a worthy destination for travelers with abundant historical and traditional values.

In conclusion, the fact of underpinning sport specifical buildings cultivates the competitive ability for people who have expertise in several special sports rather than country inhabitants which also bring reputation for that nation although it also potentially risk causing health problems for people.