You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is a common belief that many nations increase sports internationally by setting up professional facilities to train top athletes, instead of creating sports facilities for public using. From my perspective, I believe this trend is a negative development since even trained-top athletes may contributes to the reputation of a country in sporting field, people are more preferrable to maintain a healthy body by doing physical training in public areas.

On the one hand, the government support national sport by building specialised facilities will maximize the capability of the athletes to train in an international level. To be more specific, Asian athletes whose physical appearance and conditions are inevitably smaller than the European ones, therefore they need to train harder with modernized machines to catch up with the volume and duration of international training. As a result, they would have more opportunities to gain championships for their countries. For example, the authorities in Vietnam in 2022 invested a large budget to build a private gym for Vietnamese football team, which helped them train resiliently to play in Asian football match and bring back a trophy proudly. Hence, importing professional facilities for top athletes is a worthwhile investment.

On the other hand, citizens nowadays deserve to utilize sports facilities since the needs to keep fit and maintain a healthy lifestyle is increasing significantly. The violation of prices create a huge barrier to charge for annual membership in gyms. As a consequence, people will choose to do physical activities by using public sports machines in parks to not only maximize financial savings but also enjoy natural environment. Moreover, training in the park is an ideal method for both family members and relationships to encourage a healthy habit by sharing sporty energy as well as cherishing memorable moments together. For instance, a research by WHO in 2023 has shown that urban people's immune system have improve dramatically because of spending their spare times for training in the public parks. Therefore, public sport facilities are vital for people to keep fit and get bonding better.

To sum up, although using budget to buy specialised facilities to train top athletes is an acceptable way, building more sport facilities that everyone can practice is more crucial because it will contribute to a healthier lifestyle and stimulate a chance to be united.