In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, obesity and low fitness level of the people have become controversial issue in some countries of the world. It is true that the people are gaining more weight, but the fitness level and health condition are significantly degrading and becoming worst these days. In my opinion, obesity and poor health condition are the critical issues, which is causes due to various reason , but there are many actions to mitigate this problem. This essay will discuss both causes and measures to solve the health problems.

To begin with, there are several factors which contribute in increasing the weight as well as reducing fitness and health level. One of the root causes is that people are eating oily and fatty foods, which obviously increases the weight along with this different diseases like high blood pressure , high cholesterol and problems in digestive system are caused due to the habit of eating unhealthy foods. Similarly, exponential growth of technology has also accounted considerably to elevate the issues related to the health. Even though, technology has comforted people, but it has made people more lazy and unhealthy. For instance, modern tools and equipments such as robots are doing all physical works. Furthermore, lack of exercise is rapidly decreasing health level.

However, there are measures that will greatly solve problems of worse health and drop in fitness level. One of the measures is encouraging people to eat healthy and balance diet, which will definitely minimize the problem of overweight. Likewise, construction of different sport, yoga and gym centres gradually increases the fitness level. In addition, using technology wisely and properly and doing more physical exercises sharply reduce the weight, which on the other hand surge fitness level.

In conclusion, as health is wealth of every individual, so people should be concerned about their diet and health status. From my point of view, government also plays a crucial role in solving these issues. For instance, by imposing higher tax rates on fast foods , conducting awareness problem related to importance of health and constructing sports centre in different parts of country will greatly solve the health problems.