In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is found that in some nations people are not as physically fit as they used to be and there is enormous declination in their health condition which results in obesity. The leading cause of this issue is excessive fast food consumption and lack of prolong fitness activities, which can be eliminated if there is proper focus on balance diet and exercise.

Frequent consumption of fast food is one of the prime causes of degrading health in people as it is filled with ingredients rich in carbohydrate and even contains higher level of sugary substances. What is more surprising is that most of the fast foods and junk foods are filled with chemicals that trick our brain to consume more of these products even if they are not essential to our body. Also, when people consume fat-rich food they must burn those extra accumulated fat to energy, which is not possible because majority of people are involved in sedentary lifestyle, just living their luxury life without minimal physical work that actually helps to burn fat. For instance, majority of the people from rich countries are engaged in scheduled indoor jobs involving less physical work and thus consume fast foods.

As a solution the people should be made aware about the adverse effect of fast food consumption so that they can focus more in balanced nutritional diets. Not only this, governments should impose high taxes to fast-food chains, forcing people to take fast food once a while and not in a regular basis. There should also be a policy to facilitate organic foods in co-operative organization so that people can get balanced diet according to their work environment. Even implementation of gym near workplace with access to office worker can act as the best approach to make them fit.

In conclusion, prosperous living and access to fast foods acts as a prime reason to increase obesity, and change in policies focusing on the balanced diet and exercise will be the appropriate solution to it.