In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Some countries around the world often time experience a growth in the average obesity rate among individuals, which results in detrimental effects on people when it comes to their overall body shape and well-being. This essay will discuss the common symptoms of such occurrences and shall suggest different ways that can contribute to potentially eliminating the problem.

To begin with, one of the leading causes of over-weight is lack of awareness. Unfortunately, not all governments dedicate enough of their time and resources to inform people of all the possible dangers that can be caused as a result of excessive weight gain. This as a consequence, limits people’s ability to obtain the required education about the issue and frequently results in the development of many other types of diseases which can in many cases endanger one’s life. To illustrate, if a person will not be aware of the food that he is consuming and will not get familiar with the negative consequences that it can give rise to, his well-being will be strongly affected.

To solve this problem, the most obvious way would be to convince the government to offer mandatory classes about the subject and make people enroll from a young age. Such courses need to be offered in schools, universities and even jobs. This would help the government ensure that individuals will be well aware of the subject’s importance and potentially eradicate many possible risks. For example, if a person will engage in the following classes, he will learn that it will be better to cook instead of always buying fast food. This way, he will know what goes into the food and how healthy it is. Furthermore, that will also solve many other problems, including eating and mental disorders and most importantly, will prevent people from gaining redundant weight.

To sum it all up, although many people can be affected by obesity from various different ways, there are available solutions that can be applied to help them educate themselves and therefore, take care of their health.