In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

People’s awareness of keeping them healthy has not been valued gradually in recent years. There are many problems about the level of their health and fitness, and the higher average weight in many countries is one of these issue. In my opinion, this problem can be attributed to the following two reasons.

First and foremost, they do not have enough time to exercise. People at any ages, not only young people but also adults, all concentrate on their study or work. Too much social pressure such as job promotion and work overtime deprives them of leisure time to keep fit. Another factor is some junk food teem to people’s diet which might already be irregular. Some people especially children and adolescences are addicted to eating junk food including high calorie and little nutrition, causing some digestion and obesity diseases. Besides, irregular eating habit would aggravate these diseases caused by junk food.

Fortunately, some possible solutions can be used to reverse this trend. The government needs to put more financial supports on the public infrastructure. Building some entertainment and fitness facilities in the communities is an effective way to liberate them from hard work and help them balance work and life. Also, if governments encourage commuters walking or riding bikes instead of driving, they could have enough time to exercise and have few influences on their work time. For another, the government should impart knowledge about unhealthy food like junk food and irregular daily diet. Let people realize the goodness of traditional food. Governments also should build people’s awareness of regular physical checkup, reminding them notice their body health.

In conclusion, it is vital to understand that various healthy and weight problems are caused by people’s unhealthy lifestyle. Governments and citizens both should develop the awareness of health through some measures be implemented.