Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Driven license becomes a basic requisite in modern people’s lives. However, more and more problems about road safety are occurred consequently because of the huge members of young drivers. Some people suppose that the best way to improve this situation is to limit the age of those young drivers as a higher threshold, while I believe that other measures are equally effective.

Obviously, increasing the minimal legal age is an efficient way to cut road accidents. This is because those people with higher legal ages could take their own responsibilities better. Their behaviors and brains are controlled more physically and rationally by themselves. At the same time, many theoretical knowledge which could help them understand the construction of cars and motors would be taught and real cases would teach them how to deal with an accident in a calm manner from the higher education.

Nevertheless, I believe other alternatives should be taken into consideration as well. It is common for most countries that only those people who become legally adults with strict training could have a driven license. Therefore, they already have appropriate abilities to cope with those traffic emergencies in many cases. By contrast, government should focus on raising drivers’ awareness of road safety as a priority. This lies in the fact that most people do not experience the horrors on the road and the harm they have brought to the victims. Those videos about real accident become the active voice in deterring some rebellious and impulsive young drivers. Apart from that, there should be more legal stringent punishment enacted by law enforcement against to regulate all drivers’ behaviors.

In my opinion, it is the responsibility of every member of a society to help the road safety become better.