Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It seems like a common tendency that teenagers have more opportunities to learn various knowledge at school. Whether they should focus on all subjects or only the one they are good at becomes a furious discussion. In my opinion, it depends on these students whether they have already realized what they really like.

Those teenagers who do not have a specific interest in any subjects should be immersed in all subjects. To begin with, it is an effective way to find and stimulate their interest. This means that they could be taught a variety of rudimentary knowledge simultaneously. As a result, their comprehensive skills would be improved, to some extent, this process of education could enrich their life experience. Furthermore, modern society needs more people who have a wide range of abilities undoubtedly. For example, a company prefer to hire a person who is bilingual or multilingual instead of the one who only speaks mother language. Therefore, teenagers who concentrate on all subjects could cater to different needs as their skills are gradually nurtured.

On the other hand, some teenagers who have already discovered their favorites should focus on something they are expert in. It could cut both time and energy consumptions and exert their potential on this subjects. The special abilities which these students have are not highlighted remarkably. If they still need to pay attention to other knowledge, more education on what they are really good at would be ignored. However, not too many students could bring one subject into full play. They have their rights to find their potentials and expand them after developing the knowledge and skills of all subjects. This is the reason more and more people appeal university and high school set all subjects for students.

In conclusion, it is necessary for students to choose their own courses. They should consider their real needs and interests to make this decision not rely on the advice of their parents or other adults.