Some countries have recently passed laws to restrict the daily working hours of employees. Explain whether this will have a positive or negative impact.

In recent times, the regulation of work time limits has been implemented by some nations. While this issue brings demerits under some circumstances, I would state that this has more certain merits which I will elaborate further.

First and foremost, many countries deal with the disadvantages of firm work shift policy which restrict employees’ loyalty. This makes the hires not have another paid job besides the increasing cost of living gradually. A great number of labourers in Indonesia work in the same position without salary increases for ages, hindering better financial income and career growth. Moreover, this could add extra expenditure on running of employee recruitment and dealing with their wages. Reported by American business study, the extra number of new hires brings an excessive increase of labour cost which corporates tend to squeeze off.

In contrast with the aforementioned points, the benefits of this is that their working and private life could be in control to reach better quality of life and healthcare. As seen in New Zealand, a top-notch country with work-life balance, has provided their workers with such facilities including career protection and opportunities. To state further, in forms of business perspective, it could be seen that the policy brings massive growth by the increase of employees’ creativity and productivity. The limit on office hours causes a comfortable work ambience, Google, for instance, has offered flexitime for their workers.

To conclude, the issue that state factors of numerous nations implementing the working hours policy carries great merits. Those include bringing better work-life quality and lower rate of turnover.