In some countries, if people need to find work, they have to move away from their families and their friends. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in this modern era, an increasing number of people have to work far from their beloving ones as a part of their job. Although this could be advantageous to people who live in rural areas as there would be more job opportunities with higher salaries, I believe that the high chance that they would lost connection with the relationships at their homeland and be absence when problems occur at home would prevail over the advantages.

Moving to metropolitan areas would benefit people who live in rural sites for 2 main reasons. The first one would be significantly more opportunities for them to get a job. As the population dense in urban areas is relatively high, occupation such as customer services or building constructions require a large number of employees. Moreover, those jobs offer workers a higher salary than the income from agricultural activities. People, therefore, could earn more money to take care of their family, purchase commodities, and pay bills.

On the other hand, this could gradually have a negative effect on the relationships of those people. They would be separated from their family members and friends and less communication could lead to an end of a relationship. Two friends working in two different countries, for instance, might find it hard to keep in touch with each other, and finally could loose connection or never meet again. Furthermore, their absence during important occasions at home resulting from difficulties to travel from their working place to their homeland can cause stress. It could then lead to more severe mental issues from feeling homesick, namely depression and mental breakdown. As a result, their physical strength would then get weaker and eventually prevent them from working.

In conclusion, while working remote from home could bring about positive effects, I argue that the disadvantages of it are more significant.