In some countries, if people need to find work, they have to move away from

their families and their friends. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that many people who are looking for job opportunities have to re-allocate from near their acquaintances to big metropolitans. While there are some clear drawbacks of this trend, I would argue these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are two major drawbacks in moving away from your neighborhood. Firstly, living in other areas may cause extra expenses for people to handle. When moving to a new area, people usually have to spend certain payments on housing, household applications or vehicles which is a huge problem since people have not yet found a stable job. Consequently, they may have to take the risk of bankruptcy unless they find a new source of income in time. Secondly, many people need to deal with mental issues when they are far away from their family and friends. Individuals, especially someone who finds it hard to start a new relationship from scratch, may have to face loneliness and anxiety since they are alone with no emotional support from their acquaintances. Therefore, this may cause mental illness which could have a detrimental effect on them.

On the other hand, the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. One reason for this view is that it will be a huge opportunity benefiting the career of people who decide to move away. Big metropolitans are always in demand for young and skillful individuals and they provide a lot of attractions with a promising salary and the chance to get a promotion. In other words, people may find more chances to change their life when they leave their area. Another reason is that some people want to challenge themselves with hardships. They want to experience new things and step out of their safe zone and moving to other locations may provide them with the essential factors for their developments, both physically and mentally. Consequently, social networking and overcoming hardship may help them to gain success and economical independence, which then satisfies their needs for becoming the better version of themselves.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the merits of a chance in gaining a high position with decent incomes, as well as the opportunities in satisfying the need to develop are more significant then the demerits of hardships in extra expenses and mental illness.