In some countries it has been observed that many parents choose to teach their children at home rather than sending them to school Do the advantages of children studying at home outweigh the disadvantages

In this contemporary world, studying at home is becoming increasingly popular in some countries. There are other people who do not consider this as the effective way of learning. This essay intends to describe about benefits of new way of learning and depicts some drawbacks of the phenomenon.

There are myriads of benefits associated with studying at home. To commence with, it can become easy for parents to take care of their children. Under the surveillance of parents they can take care of their academics study in life. Secondly, children do not have any burden to study any particular discipline in their home. For instance, a famous entrepreneur Elon Musk did not go to school, but he studied from the books himself and he is one of the wealthiest person on this planet.

There are some negative points which can not be ignored too. Firstly, they lack with network of friends in later life. As they did not go to school or educational institutes, they do not have friends in adulthood which can results into boredom in life. In addition, they may face severe problem in employment as they do not any certificate from recognized university.

In conclusion, I acknowledge that there are some negative points of new approach of learning but positive side have slight edge over its drawbacks.