In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, University, or even after finding a job. In many cultures, increasingly have adults and parents living together when they were grown up and graduated from school, even if they had jobs. Although this practice could have some benefits to both the parents and their off spring. I strongly argue that it could do more harm than good to a person in the modern society.

When adult children trying to live together will be at a disadvantages economically because instead of splitting it in two, the cost incurred for electricity, water and cleaning services only half the cost compared to living separately. Moreover, when you have sick, your parents will always be with you and take care of you, helping you get well quickly.

I, however, assert that the often-overlooked pitfall of living with one’s parents for too long can inflict irreparable damage to a person’s life and negate any benefits that its brings. When you living with parents you cannot do as you please but must obey some harsh rules of your parents. However, when you live alone you can do whatever you like, be free and develop yourself. The consequence of obeying parents too much is that many people can’t make their own decisions and lack of witness until they get married, they will look to their parent’s example. Today’s economy rewards ingenuity and assertiveness, compared to the economics of those who are negatively affected if that person is not given the opportunity to make reckless decisions early on.

In conclusion, children and parents living together have some benefits, yet the long-term outcome undesirable. I am supporter of this model should stop continuing.