In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People, nowadays, need secure life with their household for future. Many countries people thinking that living in own home is important than renting. In my point of view, having own home is an identity for household.

In this case, people often find a permanent place, where they could live a secured life with their family. Therefore, household has to be a home by ownership or heir, that will be convenient status in society. Some countries, however, cultures have been followed by giving houses for newly married couples. For example, in South Kore, they have a cultural view, that is recent married couples should live in their own home, that is why they provides home before getting married or buy one. They think having own home is domestic way to present a family.

On the other hand, I think this is a positive impact for our society and culture, because living under own roof is far better than rental home. Rental apartment or home is not permanent place to live, while having own house, nobody would have to leave it. To illustrate, if people living for a long time in a home, they do not wish to leave it, while it is not their own, that is why having own accommodation has impact to live long life. For example, I know my friend Rifat was living an apartment in the city, and at a time they moved to country side with family, but without home has to pay rent. For this reasons people who rent home could not stay longer one place.

In conclusion, having own home is behalf of living peaceful life than renting home or room, and people intend to live their own house, because living in a rental place has no positive view.