In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people believe that buying a house is more beneficial than renting one, and there are various reasons to explain this popular conception. Personally, I believe that this is a positive trend among people’s thoughts in our world.

There are two main reasons why owning a house is of importance. Firstly, this is a one-time purchase, so when people have their own homes, a sense of security is created. Because, from now they no longer have to think about housing rental fees every month, which is very annoying and also doubles or even triples their monthly living expenses. For instance, in the context of Covid-19, a lot of families lost their main income, leading to a lack of money. At that time, families owning a home felt more secure than others, because they would still have had their house to survive even if the worst situation had occurred. Secondly, home ownership becomes a trend because people want to live in a house that is exactly the same as their dream one, they have all the authority to build and decorate as they like, without being hampered by others.

I believe this situation should be considered positive. Because the desire of owning a house strongly motivates people, they try their best in both work and life, which makes them become a better version of themselves over time. Another reason is that houses are also seen as a lucrative form of investment, as real estate prices tend to increase in the long run.

In conclusion, the main motivation behind home ownership stems from the desire of having a stable financial base and personal satisfaction. And I also think that this trend has brung us a lot of benefits in today’s world.