Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that many people are engrossed in international films rather than domestically local movies. There are many reasons behind this tendency and several solutions should be implemented by governments and individuals to improve the situation.

In term of movies, international films are a cup of tea of many people all over the world due to the excellent plot and prominent actors. The directors in foreign countries are really concerned about the quality of the movie and from them, they want to deliver a message about something valuable such as environmental protection, stop trafficking animals for illegal purpose or experience or advise about life, acquaintance, family,….International films are comprised of many categories, namely romance , comedy, action, thriller, horror, documentary,….But I believe that action and romance are two most prevalent types. For example, Titanic, Lalaland, Me before you are some of the most popular romantic films and Jurassic World, Avengers, Harley Quinn are some well-known action films.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. Firstly, the government should encourage the film critics and the viewers to promote young actors to improve their acting skills, one of the primary reasons exacerbate the quality of the movies, by complimenting them or giving them a small reward to accelerate their total acting abilities at awards ceremony. Secondly, the directors should pay more attention to a meaningful plot in order to make the seers enthusiastic about their films and perceive their movies are worth watching.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the fact that foreign films predominate over local movies and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.