In some countries population is getting older, are the benefits of Aging population on society is negative for positive. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The advancement in technology, medical and food sector have surely allowed the folks to enjoy the life for maximum years. Presently, it become a debatable whether aging population has constructive or the deconstructive impact on the society or not. Here I would like to throw light on both the views with my perspective.

There are multifarious benefits of this phenomenon. First and foremost, the presence of grey generation plays a phenomenol role in order to nourish the youngsters moral, cultural and social ethics. Thence, a nation may be able to produce noble character who are obedient, humble and more liberal. Moreover, late adulthood could be fruitful for working sector as they are veteran of life stages and know well how to run an enterprise due to their life experience. Therefore, productivity of an organisation are expected to accelerate on account of having well experienced staff. Besides this, the role of old people is terrific to create discipline and respect among family members. Hence, people can lead a prosperous life. On the contrary, it has darker side too.

Initially, grey headed people is accustomed to conventional ways and less interested to be technically advanced. Adding to it, old people are less risky, creative, adaptive and energetic to perform work as compared to youngblood. There is no doubt that late adulthood act as stumbling block in the progress of a nation. Furthermore, lack of understanding and adjustment may be on the rise due to having different thinking between old and young which might be the major reason behind emerging contentions between them.

To recapitulate, undeniably, the aging population have some negative impact on society. According to my opinion, stimulating old people towards the use of technology can be worthwhile to get the best out of it.