In some countries, shopping online is replacing shopping at the store. Discuss both the pros and cons of this trend.

In many countries, online shopping has gained in popularity and outweighed brick-and-mortar stores, and this trend has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this development is not without disadvantages, the upsides will justify these.

There is a number of drawbacks of online shopping. First, since online customers cannot touch and feel the product physically before making buying decisions, they are able to gain bad experiences of shopping. In fact, many online stores are likely to deliver fake or low-quality items for the purpose of increasing profits in a deceptive way, leading to customers’ frustration as a result. Second, by placing orders and completing online transactions, shoppers will be able to run the risk of being victimized by computer crimes, such as ID theft. This means that e-commerce has been a breeding ground for hi-tech crimes, like hackers, which makes their personal information invaded.

However, there is a host of reasons why e-shopping is advantageous. First, in order to buy things without spending time commuting to the supermarket, online shopping will be a great choice for purchasers. For example, being able to buy goods with a click of mouse could cut down the costs for travel issues, which also makes it less time-consuming. Second, by using specified apps for online shopping, customers would receive plenty of discounts compared with traditional shopping. In fact, online stores do not need to pay the costs of running a shop such as housing, electricity, and wages to salespeople, which always appears a good deal for the consumer who uses the e-shopping.

In conclusion, online shopping is more useful and convenient than using the traditional way of buying things. By using online shopping as a smart user, it could bring customers lots of beneficial purchasing.