In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It has commonly observed that in several countries young students are motivated to work and travel in between ending high school and commencing the university. I, however, believe that work and travel is quite beneficial for high school students to enhancing the knowledge while, one the other hand, it has number of adverse consequences as well which can be harmful for their life to some extent.

The rising trend of traveling and work has become quite familiar especially in youngsters during education period. However, numerous studies has recently found by different countries that those people who experiences the moment afterwards the high school they learn so many things as compare to other students. First and foremost, many pedagogical expert believes that while traveling people learn number of things pertaining to education, history, art work and get experience of different museum such as ancient culture, history of leaders and so many things which can be noteworthy for their life. Along with this, doing work for the time being teaches professionalism to student which is far beneficial for professional careers.

On the contrary, many intellectual people are concerned that one of the obvious disadvantage of encouraging students for job it be deteriorating their habits by earning money in the terms of salary at early age which move their tendency from education to earning money. Furthermore, earning money at early age could be the reasons of devastation of their social life which could be deeply flawed by their parents.

To sum up, I would like conclude by saying that work and travel has number of fascinated things but people have to be ultra-careful while doing this because, it has number of pitfalls as stated above so not try to over look its disadvantages.