In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss about advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Working and traveling to young people in some nations for a year are encouraged to do it between finishing high school and starting university studies. This situation gives positive and negative to young people. The positive things are getting new knowledge and meeting new people or culture whereas the negative things such as wasting time and spending much money.

Meeting new culture and getting new experience or knowledge give a better impact to young people because they will have abilities to solve problems in the future. They have many methods to face different character when they back to school or university. In addition, these impact definitely can give better mindset. For example, based on psychology journal in 2020, research on some students in European countries showed positive progress to young people who had traveled to some countries on their studies.

Meanwhile, this topic also shows disadvantages such as the teenagers have to spend much money and they will be wasting time. These negative impacts should be turned to develop their education in order to get a better carrier in the future. For instance, in developing countries like Indonesia, Malaysia, and Laos, the majority of teenagers focused to their education to get a better job in the future such as doctor and engineer.

In conclusion, this topic explains the positive and negative things of work or travel for young people. If it possible, this issue has to be considered.