In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Some students take a break before getting the admission in the university. Some pupils are thinking its better to take a gap in the study, while younger believe that take a break between study means divert the mind from the education.

To begin with, education-related competition is increasing day by day so the student has to improve the information in their future study field. There are some students who are breakdown their study flow to improve skills and knowledge. They do the job that field, which wants to do a master degree in their future study. There are benefits for those students who want to stop study for a year. Let see an example for best understanding, my friend who passed the 12th science from the Gujarat board and they want to do a bachelor degree in the stream of a mechanical engineer so they joined a solar plant company for a year. During this year, they got a good experience in the mechanical field. Even they got money from that company as a salary. Whatever they earned, they paid tuition fees at the university.

On the other hand, nowadays, a break between learning is made a big serious problem for a school child. The main disadvantage is that it diverts from education. For instance, there is a boy where I live. That boy qualified in 12th commerce and he got a job in a multi-national company. He earns money very well so his brain totally diverts on the make money and he forgets about future learning. After a year, when his time turns to join the university. He did not join the college. When I asked him, why did you not link with the institute under graduation? That time I got a reply from him, I earn good money from this company and I do not think that I have to learn more. That is why I am saying that the gap among study is a serious problem for the student.

In conclusion, well it depends on the student main because the student should understand that Until you get a good degree, you should study it.