in some countries younger people are losing interest in teaching proffesion why is this happening what can be done to improve the situation

In different countries, careers' pats such as teaching are not followed anymore by youngsters like they were before. The problem could be found in the difficulties that a teacher or professor encounter during their career, starting with low salaries and low recognition. Despite being so important in our society, not so much is done to improve kids' interest in this profession, but this can still change.

On one hand, children have a very small interest in becoming educators because they do not see their teachers love this profession anymore. The salary for a schoolteacher in some countries is, unfortunately, so low that it does not even meet the minimum wage. Most of Medicine's professors in Italy, for example, teach classes but are not being paid. Schools' teachers, furthermore, are vexed by children's parents who accuse them to be the cause of their children's bad behavior and low grades. It is not a surprise that young kids decide to pursue different, more appealing and promising careers, because teaching doesn't sound rewarding anymore.

As a result, our society should not let the figure of educators fall into a deep dark hole, but instead, it should be included and considered as a fundamental part of our society. What could be done is raising the minimum wage for teachers and professors and open more job positions in order to hire many of them as government employees and take advantage of the benefits. By giving schoolteachers the recognition they deserve, children could be able to experience what this profession is really about, and probably fall back in love with this career.

To conclude, as pillars of society and community that will come, these figures should be given more importance, just like doctors and engineers, in order to create a new generation of passionate and loving educators.