In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In the modern-day, some parts of different cultures in this world have told their children that accomplishing comes when they try hard sufficient. In the following paragraphs, both benefits and drawbacks will be discussed in detail.

The main advantages of this cultural principle are that those youths will become a successful person faster than before, and its belief will also increase their confidence in doing a hard assignment, despite tiredness from overworking. Elon Musk is one of the prime examples in this statement since he had mentioned to the correspondent about his daily life that he works at least ten hours per day for balancing and enhancing his ability every day, and therefore he had completed all of the goals that he had dreamed of doing.

On the other hand, it can be seen that this belief has been affecting all children these days with the negative consequences in many aspects, especially in releasing stress issue. It can be seen that many teenagers nowadays have pressured by surroundings, such as many intense competitions, which are emerged because everyone wants to achieve their goals and try their best. Moreover, many of those children spend their time just focusing or working, regardless of communicating with each other around them about their life in order to release their stress. Thus, those children will be struggled with their tiredness without taking care of themselves.

In conclusion, the belief that working hard can achieve their goals can aid those children to become successful and confident, although they can get stressed at the same time if they do not deal with the tiredness.