In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In the modern-day, some parts of different cultures in this world have told their children that accomplishing comes when they try hard sufficient. In the following paragraphs, both benefits and drawbacks will be discussed in detail.

The main advantages of this cultural principle are that those youths will become a successful person faster than before, and its belief will also increase their confidence and happiness in doing a hard assignment, despite tiredness from overworking. Elon Musk is one of the prime examples in this statement since he had mentioned to the correspondent about his daily life that he works at least ten hours per day for balancing and enhancing his ability every day without anxious but full of pleasure, and therefore he had completed all of the goals that he had dreamed of doing.

On the other hand, this belief has been affecting all children these days with the negative consequences in many aspects, especially in releasing stress issue. It can be seen that many teenagers have pressured by surroundings, such as many intense competitions about education, which are genuinely difficult because of its structure of test, which is changed to be harder due to the fact that many pupils are clever to solve all the questions in the past. Moreover, many children spend their time just focusing or working, regardless of communicating with each other around them about their life in order to release their stress. Thus, those children will be struggled with their tiredness without taking care of themselves.

In conclusion, even though the advantages of the belief about working hard enough can achieve the goals of aiding children to become successful faster and confident, although they can get stressed at the same time if they do not deal with the tiredness.