Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is commonly held a belief that the waste from houses that is recycled is not sufficient these days, and some people mention that the sole method to increase in recycling waste is the legislation from governments. From my perspective, recycling should not be a compulsory choice but alternative choice, described in the following paragraphs.

To commence, either institutions or advertisements from the television can give information and benefits of recycling through the educational programme in order to allow people to perceive the great effective consequence from it, such as environmental aiding and even help to decrease deforestation for making papers. As a result, people will comprehend its concept and positive outcomes of recycling, and then most of them will try to change their habits for saving the surroundings for the next generation of people in the future.

Governments can also help in this concept by campaigning people to categorise the rubbish every time before they put it in the garbage can, for instance, plastic and metal. Subsequently, the government will ask volunteers for taking those organised bins to recycle in each category easily. In this case, people will not be forced by their government to recycle more, but they can still conveniently help to grow the amount of recycled waste due to the fact that everyone might not have a chance to get to the place for recycling. Therefore, this little step of organising is definitely helpful for both environment and people without the fixed law.

In conclusion, the law of recycling is not necessary since it seems to me that all citizens are capable of getting the information from the educational way, and the government can comfortably help to recycle by campaigning the method of organising the trash.