In some cultures, older people are valued most highly. In other cultures, youth is valued more than experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion as to which age should be most valued.

In some civilizations, elderly people/ senior citizens always get high respect and esteem from communities. However, in other cultures, they are being ignored while the youngsters with their energy are considered to be the spotlight of society. From my point of view, both of these generations should be valued equally because of their significant contribution to our modern community.

On the one hand, the old generation is revered for their abundant/profound experience and precious knowledge which were obtained by going through many tricky situations throughout life. Firstly, their experience is arguably the basic/fundamental foundation to develop a strong nation. They took initiatives, endured a miserably hard period dedicating their time and energy to the establishing and developing of their countries . Thus, we have to show our respect towards them. Moreover, most older people are much less impulsive than younger ones which enable them to make better judgments as the result children often ask their parents and grandparents for advices, guidance in important matters.

On the other hand, youngsters are the back-bone of a nation. As they are able to promote the development of society, most governments give priority to juveniles in terms of education. Youth is the time when they can accomplish many things and also the period that they are independent, potential and have the ability to adapt with technology. In the other words, youth represents hope, possibilities and energy which means they are important factors of society and deserve to be respected. Young citizens are also the beacon (tia) of hope and the driver of the future.

In conclusion, personally, underrating one of these two generations will break the balance of an ideal society. Therefore, both should be valued