In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement.

What are the potential benefits of foreign language study?

Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

In the information age, there is a requirement about studying one or more other languages beside their mother tongue. However, in other educational systems, children are not required to study a foreign language. There are obviously some beneficial advantages about this topic. In my opinion, I suppose that it is a prominent part which children should be equipped when they are kids.

There are some potential benefits which must be considered in this essay. To be more precise, a growing body of research suggests that those who are between 5 and 17 are the most appropriate ages to learn and absorb other languages. Therefore, individuals in these ages have been attended a language class to learn effectively. By learning a new language, children also enhance knowledge about the culture of this language. Moreover, they can explore and research more things about the realities of this world. If they possess enough knowledge about cultural heritage, they can find easily to get more opportunities in the future.

I consider that learning a new language is one of the most important parts which children should need to have in their childhood. The more cooperatively the countries around the world become together, the more easily those who can speak more other languages seek for a well-paid job. To be more precise, most recruiters who work for multinational company chains usually find any candidates who are likely to speak as many languages as possible. Individuals who have a language benefit will have more chances to apply to large enterprises. Because these companies can pay a huge sum to recruit the most talented person to work for them. Therefore, if children learn other languages when they are kids, they will have more time to learn deeply in the language they choose. Through those, it is clear to see that other languages are an important part to children.

In conclusion, people can not see clearly the benefits which other languages bring to children in a short term, but in a long term, we can appreciate about opportunities which learning other languages bring to us.