Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this progressive and developed world, most of the people loves to play one of the musical instruments. In this way some of the people believes it's not important and see it as the waste of time. Others completely disagree with them and think it can help them in different ways. I believe that playing a musical instrument has many benefits and children have to tough at least one of the at the school. my reasons are as the follow.

musical instrument is a kind of friend. It's a skill that is always with you. when you get alone you can take it to spend your free time. For instance when I first move to lincoln, I really feel alone. playing piano helped me to make a connection between my previous and current life and makes this change more easier for me.

playing a musical instrument needs to much effort. it helps the child to learn passion.it a good opportunity for a kid to see that every thing gets better by hard-working. For example, when I want to play a piece of music for the first time, I make too many mistakes. However, I know that it can get better by just trying and trying again. A child who just played a piece of music, will naturally learned that every thing is achievable by trying and hard-working.

Finally, playing a musical instrument can helps be more socialize. playing a musical instruments can help you to join to most of the events,and create friendship from different field. taking my self as an example, I can play piano. I got permission from music school of the UN to use their pianos for my practices in my free time. I find many friend by this way. As we have any thing in common to talk about. even though I'm not profesional on playing piano, it can help to start talking and making friendship.

taking th aforementioned reasons and example and considering that one of the main reasons of the education is preparing a person for life which playing a musical instruments can play the essential role. That's why I completely agree with educationalist that the kids have to tough how to play a musical instrument even as a basic.