Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical

instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, parents pay more attention to their offspring’s innate ability, as well as invest more on other skills of their child besides forcing them to learn core subjects at school. Some opinions hold that youngster should all know how to play at least one musical instrument. Personally, I totally agree with this statement since the merits that this tendency brings back are significant.

To commence with, it has long been shown by scientists that music creates relaxation, which benefits human emotions. Therefore, young children can play an instrument as a leisure activity to reduce stress from school works, as well as to boost their parents’ mood after a long day at work. Piano, for example, is a classic instrument which creates beautiful sounds that can ease mental pain and erase negative thoughts. As a result, not only the juvenile themselves but also their parents could generate positive feelings every day.

Furthermore, learning to play an instrument could develop the IQ rate of a child, which then bring about positive effects to their lives. If small children know how to play an instrument from an early age, they could perform better at school and gain high marks more frequently. Therefore, those kids are often more successful when come to life, and tend to get promotion at a young age. For instance, famous musicians such as Mozart or Beethoven are all well-known for their talent, and they both gain numerous of success during their career.

In conclusion, I believe that juveniles should learn how to play an instrument since it might help them to generate more positive feelings and could even enhance their intelligence.