Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers

about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

statement?

It has been argued that a vast majority of famous TV programmes should provide viewers with information about press problems in society. Personally, I totally agree with this statement since this tendency might bring about positive effects such as raising citizens’ awareness about global issues and equip them with vital knowledge.

To commence with, it is irrefutable that these days, a lot of people around the world stay updated through news on their TV so it is also a power tool for government bodies to send messages to their citizens. For instance, global warming has long been a global issue that made nations around the world worry, and this problem can only be tackled with the effort of both governments and individuals. Therefore, by showing dwellers the consequences that might acquire from this problem, people from every countries might be more aware of their actions such as recycling or denying to use plastic products.

Furthermore, TV programmes might be an useful source of entertainment for educationist purposes because human tend to learn faster through images. Programmes that teach children how to defend themselves can act as an illustration, since the criminal rate is still increasing every day and being a concern to a majority of adults when letting their kids outside, , youngster should learn how to protect themselves. But some parents might not be able to afford defending classes for their offspring, therefore, defending programmes will be a more preferable choice. In addition, this might also equip juveniles as well as matured adults with knowledge about criminals and how to avoid them.

In conclusion, I agree that well-know TV programmes should educate people from all age group with information and news about core global issues as well as domestic problems because of the merits that this tendency could bring back such as changing dwellers’ awareness towards global issues, and providing useful educational information.