In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's modern world, commercials have become an integral part of humans life, and corporations and companies often emphasise on the new features of their products in their advertisments. They tend to do so because they understand that customers are typically interested in items that provide unfamiliar experiences. As far as my opinion is concerned, this tendency bring about positive effects to the salers, as well as the buyers.

To commence with, companies usually advertise new features of their products to grap attetion from the public. Because curiosity could make a significant number of people purchase an item, brands could become more well-known and increase their revenue owing to this tendency. Japanese products, for instance, are generally popular for being designed to supprise the customers since their apperrance and their uses are not related, such as a pen could look like a toy, or an eraser could be similar to a candy.

Both corporations and individuals could benefit from this development. In terms of companies, their sales might increase which means they would have more fund to develop their premises, as well as new campaign and products. As a result, their brand would become bigger as times to come and would be able to expand and improve productivity. In customers terms, they are able to know better about a product before deciding to purchase it, and some could find an item that have feature perfectly suit for their needs. For example, wheelchairs with automaticly control systems could be beneficial to disabled people who can not use both their hands and legs.

In conclusion, businesses tend to advertise that their products are new in different ways because it could attract more buyers, and in my point of view, this is a positive development.