Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

According to some educationalists, starting to foreign language education at childhood is more beneficial than adolescence period. Although taking language education at seven to twelve ages, boost brain performance, it has harmful effects for children. this essay will advocate that young children are better at acquiring a new language than older children.

The major advantage of linguistic training in primary school is high rate successful learning abilities. Since, kids’ perceptions are clear, their understanding capabilities are at the top level. also, the fact that, they have not completed their mother-tongue education which is another factor that helps to make foreign language learning skills better. Moreover, this situation has significant impacts to cultural improvement. For example, children who interest with foreign languages, listen other kind of music from their tradition, tend to read these countries’ history, at the end, develop their self-confidence. As a result, earlier preliminary language education is crucial for mental improvements of school-age kids.

however, there are some disadvantages. foreign language education at primary school cam harm children’s mother-tongue progress. Furthermore, they are more likely to build sentences with using newly learned foreign words in their own language. also, most of primary school teachers are generalists and may not have the necessary language skills themselves. So, this condition can cause serious linguistic problems on primary pupils and they could demotivate when face with inaccurate information at secondary school. however, these issues can be addressed strategically within the appropriate policies adopted.

Consequently, giving foreign language education to primary school children with effective methods’ advantages overcome detriments. As far as I am concerned that every parents should encourage and incentive their off-springs to start more than one different languages.