Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

With increasing technology, there has been serious leap on usage of social media in daily life. Currently, there are numerous benefits in terms of fast communication and job opportunities. it also includes threats such as spread of false news to more people and social disorders. Considering these situations, internet should be utilized more carefully by users.

A common opinion is that development of smart phones has triggered rate of social media usage. this phenomenon, dramatically has increased the communication speed of individuals on a global scale. Particularly, due to Facebook and twitter users who imitate as reporters, an incident in any part of world has been reached an instantly learnable surface. Furthermore, world’s agenda can be changed with explanations that are made up of statesmen on twitter. Additionally, through social media, it has created dozens of new job description such as social media experts, content managers and provided employment thousands of people. Lastly, …..

social media can be problematic for adolescents. With the contents of this platforms, young brains are exposed to mental attacks and may experience problems such as sleep disorders. this condition might be cause dangerous psychological and characteristic damages on a person’s future life. In addition, owing to absence of an organization that can control social media, unreal news are more likely to spread quickly and affect opinion of many people. For these reasons, necessary precautions should be taken while using the internet.

To conclude, although use of social media caused some problems, after utilizing carefully, advantages outweigh the drawbacks. I strongly believed that, internet might be the most effective breakthrough invented afterword of computers in last century.