Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? And give examples

The government utilises various means of information to gather data on the needs of people of the country such as infrastructure, facilities and work allotments to benefit the citizens.I fully agree that the government must prioritise healthcare instead of other important areas as it human lives take higher priority than other things and this essay will explain the reasons for the opinion

Firstly , the government should allocate resources for proper transportation for hospitals in case of emergencies as there is a lack in the number and quality of vehicles used for transporting patients and accident victims.Another need for the healthcare department is the provision of proper training for all medical professionals.For example the government must initiate proper practises to be followed by doctors and nurses to ensure no underhanded activities can occur and incompetent doctors are given an opportunity to learn more and can avoid making mistakes during critical situations.

In addition , the necessity of more medical machinery in more hospitals and clinics to ensure a patient can be treated properly in any place instead of changing hospitals due to insufficient equipment to help treat the patient and the provisions to construct more hospitals in remote areas where there is a no proper medium of communication and electricity.For example, health care has always been neglected in rural areas therefore, smaller scale hospitals in villages can help people get treated without travelling a distance to get to a hospital

In conclusion, I agree that the government must set aside resources and prioritise healthcare rather than other important areas as there is a desperate need for more hospitals with proper machinery and transportation to a hospital with proper trained professionals is necessary.